City Mayor (Term: April 2018-2020)

In 1847 the City was named Owensville. The City of Owensville was incorporated in 1911 as a Fourth Class City. 

The City of Owensville is governed by the Mayor, a four member city council and a city Administrator.  The Mayor is elected at large for a two year term.  Council members are elected  from two wards for a two year term on a alternating basis. The City Administrator is appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council.

If you need to speak with the Mayor please call for an appointment. 

The Mayor's term is for 2 years  


Mayor, John Kamler

Mayor, John Kamler (Term: 2018-2020)
Office phone: (573) 437-2812
E-mail: Click here