Planning and Zoning

This volunteer board consists of seven total members; Five citizen members and two city officials.  Appointments are made by the Mayor with Board of Alderman approval.  Each member serves a four year term.

The Planning and Zoning commission meets the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00PM  in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

Members are as follows:

Chairman: Tom Lahmeyer  with members being Calvin Ruth, Steve Hobein, Connie Warden, Kevin McFadden

City Board: John Kamler & Denise Bohl

We are always looking for volunteers and if you are interested in serving please contact City Hall at (573) 437-2812.

City of Owensville Full Color Zoning Map